Calendar for 2008-2009 School Year






August 2008 2 days






190 days for teachers

M
T
W
R
F







185 days for students

25*
26*
27
(28)
29































September 2008 21 days
October 2008 22 days
November 2008 15 days
M
T
W
R
F

M
T
W
R
F

M
T
W
R
F

1
2
3
4
5



1
2
3

3*
4*
5
6
7

8
9
10
11
12

6
7
8
9
10

10
11
12
13
14

15
16
17
18
19

13
14
15
16
17

17
18
19
20
21

22
23
24
25
26

20
21
22
23
24

24
25
26
27
28

29
30




27
28
29
30
31

























December 2008 17 days
January 2009 19 days
February 2009 15 days
M
T
W
R
F

M
T
W
R
F

M
T
W
R
F

1
2
3
4
5




1
2

2
3
4
5
6

8
9
10
11
12

5
6
7
8
9

9
10
11
12
13

15
16
17
18
19

12
13
14
15
16

16
17
18
19
20

22
23
24
25
26

19
20
21
22
23

23
24
25
26
27

29
30
31



26
27
28
29
30

























March 2009 22 days
April 2009 16 days
May 2009 20 days
M
T
W
R
F

M
T
W
R
F

M
T
W
R
F

2
3
4
5
6



1
2
3





1

9
10
11
12
13

6
7
8
9
10

4
5
6
7
8

16
17
18
19
20

13
14
15
16
17

11
12
13
14
15

23
24
25
26
27

20
21
22
23
24

18
19
20
21
22

30
31




27
28
29
30


25
26
27
28
29



















June 2009 16 days
( ) first and last day of school for students




M
T
W
R
F

*In-service days 8/25, 8/26, 11/3, 11/4





1
2
3
4
5

Opening activities for teachers 8/27





8
9
10
11
12


Shortened session 11/26, 12/23 and the last day of school
15
16
17
18
19













(22)
23
24
25
26


Schools are closed






29
30


































ALL MAKE-UP DAYS WILL BE ADDED TO THE END OF THE SCHOOL YEAR IN JUNE.


Monday & Tuesday August 25 & 26, 2008
Staff Development for TEACHERS




Wednesday, August 27, 2008


Opening Activities for TEACHERS




Thursday, August 28, 2008


Opening day of School for STUDENTS



Monday & Tuesday November 3 & 4, 2008
Staff Development for TEACHERS, SCHOOLS ARE CLOSED
Monday, June 22, 2009


Last day for STUDENTS and TEACHERS





















Monday, September 1, 2008
Labor Day


Monday, January 19, 2009
M.L.King Day
Monday, October 13, 2008
Columbus Day

Monday, February 16, 2009
Presidents' Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2008
Veterans' Day

Friday, April 10, 2009

Good Friday
Th. & Fri., November 27 & 28, 2008
Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2009

Memorial Day
Thursday, January 1, 2009
New Year's Day


























Christmas Break - Wednesday, December 24, 2008 - Friday, January 2, 2009





Winter Break - Monday, February 16 - Friday, February 20, 2009






Spring Break - Monday, April 20 - Friday, April 24, 2009